top of page
fahne_raunheim.jpg

Image change for a city

The city of Raunheim in southern Hesse wanted to do justice to its dynamic development with a more modern visual appearance. Our task: the design and implementation of a new logo and a friendlier, lighter corporate design. When designing a new logo, we not only rely on the involvement of the city administration, schools, churches and business, but also on the participation of the citizens.

Customer:

Municipality of Raunheim

  • Corporate Design

  • Implementation

  • Stationery design

  • Signage

  • Brochure and Flyers

  • Microsoft Office templates

  • Style guide

Logo City of Raunheim

Raunheim wants to be a connecting element: For young and old, immigrants and long-established residents, but also between the historically grown and the modern. This is symbolised by the pylon bridge, which has become the town's modern landmark just one year after its inauguration. Stylised and with a dynamically ascending line, it is integrated into the name, complemented by the historical city coat of arms in a copyright sign style.

business_card_raunheim.jpg

We designed the design elements that in their entirety form the new corporate design of the city - its unmistakable identity: logo, color scheme, typography, illustrations, imagery and layout.
Together with the departments concerned, we have transferred the new image of the city administration to all business templates. The fresh appearance that we implemented in web and print was received with enthusiasm.

Stationery city of Raunheim
noun_Quote_4598212.png

“The development and implementation of our new logo and a corporate design for the city administration with the Mascara agency marked the beginning of a new, dynamic age for us. The development was based on an excellent analysis of all backgrounds that could be relevant for a new city logo, and led to a universally accepted result. The dedicated work and the extremely pleasant personal support from mascara prompt us to recommend them to others at any time. Of course, we will also make use of the services of this creative and goal-oriented agency ourselves. "

Thomas Jühe

Mayor, City of Raunheim

bottom of page

fahne_raunheim.jpg

Imagewechsel für eine Stadt

Die Stadt Raunheim in Südhessen wollte ihrer dynamischen Entwicklung mit einem moderneren visuellen Erscheinungsbild gerecht werden. Unsere Aufgabe: die Gestaltung und Umsetzung eines neuen Logos und eines freundlicheren, helleren Corporate Designs. Bei der Gestaltung eines neuen Logos setzen wir nicht nur auf die Einbindung von Stadtverwaltung, Schulen, Kirchen und Wirtschaft, sondern auch auf die Beteiligung der Bürger.

Kunde:

Stadtverwaltung Raunheim

  • Corporate Design

  • Implementation

  • Stationery Design

  • Signage

  • Brochure and Flyers

  • Microsoft Office Templates

  • Style Guide

Logo City of Raunheim

Raunheim will ein verbindendes Element sein: Für Jung und Alt, Zuwanderer und Alteingesessene, aber auch zwischen dem historisch Gewachsenen und dem Modernen. Symbolisiert wird dies durch die Pylonbrücke, die bereits ein Jahr nach ihrer Einweihung zum modernen Wahrzeichen der Stadt geworden ist. Stilisiert und mit einer dynamisch ansteigenden Linie wird sie in den Namen integriert, ergänzt durch das historische Stadtwappen im Stil eines Copyright-Zeichens.

business_card_raunheim.jpg

Wir haben die Gestaltungselemente entworfen, die in ihrer Gesamtheit das neue Corporate Design der Stadt bilden - ihre seine unverwechselbare Identität: Logo, Farbgebung, Typografie, Illustrationen, Bildsprache und Layout.
Gemeinsam mit den betroffenen Abteilungen haben wir das neue Erscheinungsbild der Stadtverwaltung auf alle Geschäftsvorlagen übertragen. Das frische Erscheinungsbild, das wir in Web und Print umgesetzt haben, wurde mit Begeisterung aufgenommen.

Stationery city of Raunheim
noun_Quote_4598212.png

„Die Entwicklung und Umsetzung unseres neuen Logos und eines corporate designs für die Stadtverwaltung mit der Agentur Mascara war für uns der Einstieg in ein neues, dynamisches Zeitalter. Die Entwicklung basierte auf einer hervorragenden Analyse aller Hintergründe, die für ein neues Stadtlogo relevant sein können, und führte zu einem allseits akzeptierten Ergebnis. Die engagierte Arbeit sowie die persönlich äußerst angenehme Betreuung durch Mascara veranlassen uns dazu, diese jederzeit weiter zu empfehlen. Selbstverständlich werden wir auch selbst wieder die Dienste dieser kreativ und zielorientiert arbeitenden Agentur in Anspruch nehmen.“

Thomas Jühe

Bürgermeister , Stadt Raunheim